Collector Office

District Collector

Being  administrative and functional head of the district is also entrusted with the coordination activities between different departments in the district. The district administration is headed by District Collector/District Magistrate. He is entrusted with overall district administration including revenue matters, law & order maintenance, municipal councils administration, various elections such as Grampanchayat, Nagarpalika, Zilla Parishad, Panchayat Samittees,Specified Co-operative Societies, Assembly & Parliamentary elections, Employment Guarantee scheme,Rehabilitation of project affected persons, Civil supplies, Land acquisition & other developmental activities.

Sr.No. Name Designation
1 Shri. Rahul Dwivedi (IAS) District Collector
2 Shri. P.L.Sormare Additional Collector
3 Shri. Prashant Patil Residential Deputy Collector

Deputy Collector

Sr.No. Name Designation
 1  Vaccant  Dy. Collector( Revenue)
2  Shri. Jitendra Wagh  Dy. Collector EGS
3 Shri. Mahesh Patil District Resettlement Officer
4 Smt.Jayshree Mali  District Supply Officer
5 Shri. Jitendra Patil  Dy. District Election Officer
6  Vaccant  SLAO 1 ,Ahmednagar
7  Vaccant  SLAO 3 ,Ahmednagar
8  Shri. Udya Kisave  SLAO 7 ,Ahmednagar
9  Shri.Pankaj Chaubal  SLAO 13 ,Ahmednagar
10 Shri Shahuraj More  SLAO 14 ,Ahmednagar
11 Shri Ajay More  SLAO 15 ,Ahmednagar


Sr.No. Name Designation
 1 Shri.Sudhir Patil Tahsildar,Revenue branch
 2 Shri.Sharad Ghorpade Tahsildar,Tenancy Branch
 3 Vaccant Tahsildar,General Branch
 4 Shri.Kiran Sawant Patil FDO ,Ahmednagar
 5 Smt.Bharati Sagare Tahsildar,Sanjay Gandhi Yojana
 6 Shri Sunil Saindane A.D.S.O., Ahmednagar
 7 Smt. Hema Bade Tahsildar, Election , Ahmednagar
 8 Shri.Kailash Pawar Ex. Magistrate,Ahmednagar

Internal Audit Wing

Sr.No. Name Designation
 1  Shri Mahesh Kaware  Accounts Officer IAW-1
 2  Shri Rajendra R.Yelikar  Accounts Officer IAW-2